laptopcomputerszone.com

Home > Free Antivirus > Mcafee Stinger Review

Mcafee Stinger Review

Contents

It is not a substitute for full anti-virus protection, but a specialized tool to assist administrators and users when dealing with infected system.Details on new or enhanced signatures added with each What's the issue? I am now up and running again and it's all due to this Macafee Avert Stinger. All rights reserved. http://laptopcomputerszone.com/free-antivirus/panda-free-antivirus-review.html

Not so fast. Rating Systems Softonic uses the rating systems by PEGI and ESRB. Software DownloadsSecurityAntivirusMcAfee Stinger McAfee Stinger 12.1.0.2167 Program InfoScreenshots (2)Virus Tests License: Free Freeware Language: Publisher: McAfee OS: Windows 10 / 8 / 7 / Vista / XP Updated: Nov 22, 2016 Why are some apps or games unrated?

Mcafee Stinger Review

Related Stinger McAfee Labs Stinger (32 Bit) Add comment Comments View all 4 comments Your review Alternative spelling: stinger10000457.exe Subscribe to our newsletter Subscribe Team Terms of Use Contact Policies CCM Pros Stinger is entirely downloadable for free and effective. MS Windows Defender XP 1.1.1593 Microsoft Windows Defender software. Once a week, we send a recap of our best articles and, if we host a Giveaway, you'll be the first to know!

This includes to personalise ads, to provide social media features and to analyse our traffic. We certify that this program is clean of viruses, malware and trojans. [Read more] Screenshots of McAfee Stinger (2) View all screenshots (2) Alternatives to McAfee Stinger (3) FreeAntivirusMcAfee Stinger PortableVirus Get a second opinion Softonic 7 7 User 7.1 7.1 Download Users' Choice VirusTotal Uploader Free Downloadable antivirus tool from VirusTotal Softonic 8 8 User 9.2 9.2 Download AIM Fix Free Stinger Weapon Download Stinger-ePO for 32bit systems Download Stinger-ePO for 64bit systems Download Stinger for x64 systems (Includes Real Protect BETA) How to Use Stinger Resources How to Use Stinger Release Notes Careers

Thank You so much.. Detections are enhanced to cover new variants, optimize performance, and correct incorrect identifications. McAfee Stinger Portable must be run a second time after scanning to fully clean up the local machine and maintain portability. Note that suspicious and infected files will be quarantined to C:\Quarantine\Stinger and a database will be generated for the currently-scanned PC in that location.

Windows ME/XP/Vista users: Disabling System Restore Windows utilizes a restore utility that backs up selected files automatically to the C:_Restore folder. Stinger Welding I had a nasty Virus called a Bagel in my pc and this tool found it , took it out and repaired the damage that was done. Stinger utilizes next generation scan engine technology, including process scanning, digitally signed DAT files, and scan performance optimizations. However, we have come across some issues in our tests.

Stinger Flashlight

Antivirus Downloads SmadAV 2016 A secondary antivirus application from overseas avast! find more info All Categories Select a Category All Categories Audio/Video Games Business/Organize Desktop Developer Tools Graphics Home/Education Internet Tools Network Programming Screen Savers Security/Privacy Utilities All Words Any Words Exact Phrase New Files Mcafee Stinger Review Copyright Snapfiles.comXP/Vista/7/8/10 Product DetailsPublisherMcAfee, Inc.Price Free Version12.1.0.2168 Last updatedNov 23, 2016File Size16.2 Mb RequirementsNoneUser Reviews5 stars14 stars13 stars12 stars01 star0Based on 3 reviewsAvg. Stingers For instance, you can decide to analyze or not the sub-directories and archives; you can also set the desired level of analysis (fast, medium, depth, etc.), display or not the list

Setting the "GTI" sensitivity to high or very high will lead to a lot of false positives (malware you won't see on the threat list). Clean and intuitive interface The GUI is user-friendly, made from a regular window with a neatly organized layout. more Popular downloads in Antivirus & Spyware Cleaners Avira Free Antivirus 1.0.5179.26566 Avira Free Antivirus Trojan Remover 6.9.4.2947 Detects and automatically removes malware. McAfee Stinger 12.1.0.1113 29/09/14 Free English Windows 95 Windows 98 Windows 98 SE Windows ME Windows 2000 Windows NT Windows XP Windows Vista Windows 7 Windows 8 Stinger 10.2.0.310 08/11/11 Free Stinger Wiki

We do not encourage or condone the use of this program if it is in violation of these laws. Yes Yes No No Views: 24 Date: 02 Jul 2016 lgardinerwilliams What do you think about McAfee Stinger? Please select one option Software doesn't work Broken download link Contains viruses or malware Bundled with unwanted software Copyright or trademark infringement Offensive content Send Need to get in touch with Free AntivirusFree CCleaner PortableFree Malwarebytes Anti-Malware FreeFree AVG Anti-Virus Free EditionFree Privacy EraserFree SUPERAntiSpyware FreeFree More from Security Tools...Editor's Rating(3)User Rating10PopularityView all screenshotsportable anti-virus scanner McAfee

WEBATTACK and SNAPFILES are registered trademarks of WebAttack Inc. Stinger Music Note that other apps must be closed before scanning with McAfee Stinger as it appears to force close unrelated apps like FileZilla which can lead to data loss. But if you want to add a drive or a folder to the scan, just show it the way to the target.

Where can I find the content ratings?

Would you recommend any to us? Advertisement Searches: Popular searches Other searches Aaaaaall videos Aaaaaall software About us Softonic Info Help & Support Jobs Company News Legal Information Software Policy Developers Softonic Developer Center Upload and Manage Cons Cannot totally replace standard antivirus. Stinger Energy After a series of false positives, I decided to do a little research on how the program works and no longer use highvery high sensitivity scans.

Try again. Being a novice, I reloaded my OS on the first false positive. McAfee Stinger 12.1.0.2167 is available to all software users as a free download (Freeware).This antivirus detection software is filed under:McAfee Stinger DownloadFreeware AntivirusSoftware ReviewsPortable SoftwareMajor release: McAfee Stinger 12.1Compatibility with this USER REVIEWS "OS" Reviewer: -Larry Review Date: 2016-05-06 Pros: None Cons: See other thoughts: Appears to support only shown OSs.

Back to Top Hot Downloads AdwCleaner TeamViewer Norton... New in McAfee Stinger 12.1.0.2168: New Detections: NSIS/ObfusRansom.k Enhanced Detections: Read the full changelog Antivirus detection Detect trojan Malware detection Antivirus Detection Malware Trojan Part of these download collections: Oops, something's gone wrong.

Other Thoughts: Per Intel Security linked site: Q: What versions of Windows are supported by Stinger? Download 12.1.0.2166 for Windows, English1+15MB download / 15MB installedDetails Online Installer: This is an online installer that will download McAfee Stinger from the publisher during setup. - Support PortableApps.com's development and If an app or game does not have a rating, it means that it has not yet been rated, or it’s been rated and we’re working to update the page. You must disable the System Restore Utility to remove the infected files from the C:_Restore folder.

If you set the sensitivity to high or very high, MAKE SURE stinger is set to "report" (not "remove" or "repair"). YesPosted Apr 22, 2016 for v12.1 (latest)Does the job !by jesusimperat Aug 27, 2006 (Read all my 27 reviews) Be aware that that tool scans only for a limited number of If not, then more comprehensive freeware antivirus solutions are certainly available.McAfee Stinger is licensed as Freeware for Windows (32-bit and 64-bit) operating system / platform from antivirus without restrictions. YesPosted Jun 10, 2005 for v2.5.4Add your review...Check out these featured downloads...LightZone Open-source digital darkroom software tinyMediaManager manage and organize your movies and TV shows NetSpot Wi-Fi Site Surveys, Discovery and

Click here. but hay this tool found something I was not expecting. Join Our Community Join our forums Subscribe to our email newsletter Subscribe with RSS Like us on Facebook Follow us on Google+ Follow us on Twitter Partner with PortableApps.com Hardware providers McAfee Stinger wouldn't take into account the custom locations we assigned for scanning, and kept running in default mode instead.

Configurable: Stinger offers options that you can modify according to your preferences. It is not a replacement for a full antivirus, but handy in many situations. Real Protect leverages machine learning and automated behavioral based classification in the cloud to detect zero-day malware in real-time.